Posted in My Life

You Me At Six, Seven, Eight

Hey everyone.

I originally planned to write a review of the ymas show a week ago but couldn’t really find the time.

So short off the show was awesome and I have to say I really enjoy these smaller shows in Kingston. Last time I went to The Rose Theatre I’ve seen Blink 182 and Bring Me The Horizon. They played a great acoustic show with some old tracks like Fresh Start Fever and Lived a Lie. They kicked of the show with new track Heavy Soul and also presented Swear and Take on the World from the new album Night People. 

Josh then surprised by bringing his dog on stage for quickly showing everyone what a proud dog daddy he is. They also mentioned that they can imagine to do a whole tour of small acoustic shows. Well I’d totally be up for it.

Right, moving on to my weekly update. I’ve been a bit ill this week so kept it easy. On Tuesday I won tickets for the Gala Screening of Christine including a Q & A afterwards. A movie with Rebecca Hall raising awareness of mental health issues. I have to say that I think the movie is way too long due to quite unnecessary scenes and I wasn’t really into it despite the fact that the reason behind the film is great. I also went to the cinema to see split. Also by times a bit odd but I would recommend to watch it. Great acting. 

So next week I’m going on holiday with my bestie and really looking forward to explore a new city 🙂

Ciao

Leave a comment